Africa Energy

Start-Ups Series

Solar Fintech

Host:

in cooperation with:

Webseminar in English

Tuesday, 22nd February 2022
9h00 New York | 13h00 London
14h00 Freiburg
15h00 Kigali | 16h00 Nairobi

Financial technology (Fintech) is used to describe new tech that seeks to improve and automate the delivery and use of financial services. At its core, fintech is utilized to help companies, business owners and consumers better manage their financial operations, processes, and lives by utilizing specialized software and algorithms that are used on computers and, increasingly, smartphones. Fintech, the word, is a combination of “financial technology”.

In this webinar we will:

  • Discuss how fintech allows last-mile distributors to connect with independent field operators, retailers, distributors & financiers, including pushing all project finance deals to investors, getting paid at the point of sale and improving the business liquidity.
  • Find out how fintech solutions enable efficient solar micro-grid eco-systems to be deployed across Africa.
  • Know how technology-backed aggregator companies offers innovative off-grid ‘energy as a service’ (EaaS) payment solution at scale and speed thanks to fintech
  • Discuss about the financial inclusion by providing access to the millions of underbanked and unbanked in both rural and peri urban areas.

Participation is free of charge, registration is required. To the registration.

The “Africa Energy Start-Ups Series” is a collaboration between Startup|Energy and AFSIA which will present innovative African start-ups every 2 months on a multitude of topics such as e-mobility, storage, fintech and productive use to cite a few. The spirit of this series is to promote African start-ups, for Africans by Africans and to present how innovative they are to potential partners and investors coming from the rest of the world.

Startup|Energy is supported by: