E-Lyte Innovations GmbH

Batteries are used in many different ways – and this results in very different and specific requirements for the batteries. This is where the start-up company E-Lyte Innovations comes in, developing and producing both customer-specific electrolyte solutions and standard electrolyte solutions for batteries.

In particular, the customer-specific electrolyte solutions enable the use of batteries in new applications where this was previously not possible. For example, due to outside temperatures, safety requirements or required energy density.

E-Lyte Innovations was founded in May 2019 as a spin-off from the MEET Battery Research Center of the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster as part of the “EXIST Research Transfer” program, funded by the German Federal Ministry for Energy and Economic Affairs, the European Social Fund for Germany and the European Union.

Key Facts

Incorporation:

Register:

Capital stock:

Contact

E-Lyte Innovations GmbH

Batterien werden auf vielfältige Weise eingesetzt – und daraus ergeben sich sehr unterschiedliche und spezifische Anforderungen an die Batterien. Hier setzt das Start-up-Unternehmen E-Lyte Innovations an und entwickelt und produziert sowohl kundenspezifische Elektrolytlösungen als auch Standard-Elektrolytlösungen für Batterien.

Insbesondere die kundenspezifischen Elektrolytlösungen ermöglichen den Einsatz von Batterien in neuen Anwendungen, wo dies bisher nicht möglich war. Zum Beispiel aufgrund von Außentemperaturen, Sicherheitsanforderungen oder erforderlicher Energiedichte.

Gegründet wurde E-Lyte Innovations im Mai 2019 als Spin-off aus dem MEET-Batterieforschungszentrum der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster im Rahmen des Programms „EXIST-Forschungstransfer“, gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Energie und Wirtschaft, dem Europäischen Sozialfonds für Deutschland und der Europäischen Union.

Stammdaten

Gründungsjahr:

Handelsregister:

Stammkapital:

Kontakt