Kyon Energy GmbH

Kyon Energy develops, projects and operates storage technologies for an independent, sustainable and socially acceptable energy supply. These stabilize the power grid and enable a clean, sustainable and socially acceptable energy supply with renewable energies. They store electricity at times when surplus energy is not needed and feed it back into the grid when demand is high. In this way, they reduce bottlenecks in the grid and sharp fluctuations in the price of electricity. Overall, this will allow more renewable energy to be added.

From the beginning, the motivation behind Kyon Energy was to drive the energy transition. It is hard for us to understand why so little has happened here in recent years. Current political developments here impressively demonstrate how important it is to be able to rely on a stable, independent and cost-effective energy supply. That’s ultimately why we created Kyon.

The founding team behind Kyon Energy consists of energy business expert Florian Antwerpen, and the two series founders Philipp Merk and Adrian Kapsalis. Before Kyon Energy, Philipp and Adrian already founded and successfully sold the VC-funded startup Loewi.

Key Facts

Incorporation:

Register:

Capital stock:

Contact

Kyon Energy GmbH

Kyon Energy entwickelt, projektiert und betreibt Speichertechnologien für eine unabhängige, nachhaltige und sozialverträgliche Energieversorgung. Diese stabilisieren das Stromnetz und ermöglichen eine saubere, nachhaltige und sozialverträgliche Energieversorgung mit erneuerbaren Energien. Sie speichern Strom zu Zeitpunkten, an denen überschüssige Energie nicht benötigt wird und speisen diesen bei hoher Nachfrage wieder ins Netz. So reduzieren sie Engpässe im Netz und starke Schwankungen im Strompreis. Insgesamt können dadurch mehr erneuerbare Energien zugebaut werden.

Die Motivation hinter Kyon Energy war von Anfang an, die Energiewende voranzutreiben. Es ist für uns kaum nachvollziehbar, warum sich die letzten Jahre hier so wenig getan hat. Die aktuellen politischen Entwicklungen zeigen hier eindrucksvoll, wie wichtig es ist, sich auf eine stabile, unabhängige und kostengünstige Energieversorgung verlassen zu können. Das ist letztendlich auch der Grund, warum wir Kyon gegründet haben.

Das Gründerteam hinter Kyon Energy besteht aus Energiewirtschaftsexperte Florian Antwerpen, sowie den beiden Seriengründern Philipp Merk und Adrian Kapsalis. Philipp und Adrian haben vor Kyon Energy bereits das VC-finanzierte Startup Loewi gegründet und erfolgreich verkauft.

Stammdaten

Gründungsjahr:

Handelsregister:

Stammkapital:

Kontakt