LeafTech GmbH

LeafTech develops smart shading systems that help reduce energy demand, ancillary costs and CO2 emissions from buildings. For the technology that is optimally adapted to the prevailing conditions, we analyse the energy balance on the window, correlate it with the behaviour of the building users and then offer our customers the best technical and economic solution.

By feeding this model with weather data, energy consumption patterns, and user behavior, Leaftech anticipates future energy and comfort requirements. The analytical results transform smart home and building automation systems from reactive to proactive control.

LeafTech is the first company to combine all information about the facade element or window examined, including the nearby shading influences such as balconies, the surrounding buildings and current weather conditions, in an API.
From the raw data, we calculate the current conditions on the facade in real time and pass on the results via web service to building automation and shading systems.
Compared to available hardware sensors, our API-based sensors are much more sophisticated and much more accurate. In this way, we get the most out of building and shading automation and at the same time increase customer comfort and energy efficiency.

Key Facts

Incorporation:

Register:

Capital stock:

Contact

LeafTech GmbH

LeafTech entwickelt smarte Verschattungssysteme die dazu beitragen den Energiebedarf, die Nebenkosten und den CO2 Ausstoß von Gebäuden zu reduzieren. Für die optimal an die vorherrschenden Bedingungen angepasste Technologie analysieren wir die Energiebilanz am Fenster, korrelieren diese mit dem Verhalten der Gebäudenutzer und bieten unseren Kunden anschließend die technisch und wirtschaftlich beste Lösung an.

Indem dieses Modell mit Wetterdaten, Energieverbrauchsmustern und Nutzerverhalten gefüttert wird, antizipiert Leaftech zukünftige Energie- und Komfortanforderungen. Die analytischen Ergebnisse verwandeln die Smart-Home- und Gebäudeautomationssysteme von einer reaktiven in eine proaktive Steuerung.

LeafTech ist das erste Unternehmen, das alle Informationen über das untersuchte Fassadenelement oder Fenster inklusive der nahen Verschattungseinflüsse wie Balkone, der umliegenden Gebäude und der aktuellen Wetterbedingungen in einer API zusammenführt.
Aus den Rohdaten berechnen wir in Echtzeit die aktuellen Bedingungen an der Fassade und geben die Ergebnisse per Webservice an Gebäudeautomations- und Beschattungssysteme weiter.
Im Vergleich zu verfügbaren Hardwaresensoren sind unsere API-basierten Sensoren wesentlich ausgereifter und weitaus präziser. Damit holen wir das Maximum aus der Gebäude- und Beschattungsautomation heraus und erhöhen gleichzeitig den Kundenkomfort und die Energieeffizienz.

Stammdaten

Gründungsjahr:

Handelsregister:

Stammkapital:

Kontakt