STROMDAO GmbH

Stromdao GmbH is an open source software company that builds and operates a boutique blockchain network for energy market transactions.

Artificial intelligence and blockchain technology create incentives in the form of real-time credits for grid-compliant green electricity consumption. Stromdao uses a public blockchain for its time-dependent, dynamic green electricity product Corrently. The choice for this architecture has been made in an international consortium. The added value and potential of blockchain technology for the energy sector comes from the re-connection of currencies, the so-called “tokens”. In the automatic delivery service of volatile, renewable energy, they allow a temporal decoupling between fulfilled performance and the remuneration of the service.

In the age of fuel-free power generation, blockchain technology makes it relatively easy and at a low cost to build capacity and performance when used later. Blockchain technology enables secure, efficient, seamless and cost-effective monitoring of decentralised green electricity generation and use.

Blockchain technology enables direct consumer-producer relationships with direct billing in the field of energy. It thus has the potential to radically change established conditions in the energy market, from analogue central supply from large-scale power plants to a decentralised, smart energy supply, with maximum data security, transparency and traceability for all market participants.

Key Facts

Incorporation:

Register:

Capital stock:

Contact

STROMDAO GmbH

Die Stromdao GmbH ist ein Open-Source-Softwareunternehmen, das ein Boutique-Blockchain-Netzwerk für Energiemarkttransaktionen aufbaut und betreibt. 

Künstliche Intelligenz und Blockchain-Technologie schaffen Anreize in Form von Echtzeitgutschriften für netzkonformen Grünstromverbrauch. Stromdao nutzt für sein zeitabhängiges, dynamisches Ökostromprodukt Corrently eine öffentliche Blockchain. Die Wahl für diese Architektur ist in einem internationalen Konsortium gefällt worden. Mehrwert und Potenzial der Blockchain-Technologie für den Energiesektor kommen durch die Hintereinanderschaltung von Währungen, den sogenannten „Tokens“.  Sie erlauben im automatischen Lieferdienst volatiler, erneuerbarer Energie eine zeitliche Entkopplung zwischen erfüllter Leistung und der Honorierung der Leistung.

Im Zeitalter der Stromerzeugung ohne Brennstoffe ermöglicht die Blockchain-Technologie so relativ einfach und mit geringen Kosten den Aufbau von Kapazität und Leistung bei späterer Nutzung. Die Blockchain-Technologie ermöglicht sicheres, effizientes, lückenloses und preisgünstiges Monitoring dezentraler Ökostromerzeugung und Nutzung.

Blockchain-Technologie ermöglicht im Bereich Energie direkte Verbraucher-Erzeugerbeziehungen mit direkter Abrechnung. Sie besitzt damit das Potenzial etablierte Bedingungen im Energiemarkt radikal umzukrempeln, von analoger zentraler Versorgung aus Großkraftwerken zu einer dezentralen, smarten Energieversorgung, bei maximaler Datensicherheit, Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit für alle Marktteilnehmer.

Stammdaten

Gründungsjahr:

Handelsregister:

Stammkapital:

Kontakt