variate.energy

We simulate and quantify the impact of the next decade’s weather on your investment to give you the best decision-making basis for maximizing future returns. Our risk assessments address the timeframe that matters so you can make the most of your renewable energy assets.

variate.energy is a weather-centric tool for yield and risk analysis of renewable energies. Weather-related fluctuations in energy production are an integral part of future energy systems. Only if we understand these can the energy transition be made sustainable and efficient. We combine machine learning algorithms with consistent weather records from the last 40 years to determine weather dynamics and their effect on energy yield on a site-specific basis. By placing weather-related variability at the heart of the analysis, individual plants, plant portfolios and energy systems can be future-proofed despite future uncertainty.

Charlotte Huang and Joachim Reinhardt founded variate.energy after realizing the untapped potential of data-driven approaches to energy sector innovation. Prior to founding variate.energy, they both worked together as data science consultants with clients in biotechnology and engineering.

Key Facts

Incorporation:

Register:

Capital stock:

Contact

variate.energy

Wir simulieren und quantifizieren die Auswirkungen des Wetters des nächsten Jahrzehnts auf Ihre Investition, um Ihnen die beste Entscheidungsgrundlage für die Maximierung künftiger Erträge zu bieten. Unsere Risikobewertungen befassen sich mit dem Zeitrahmen, auf den es ankommt, damit Sie das Beste aus Ihren Anlagen für erneuerbare Energien machen können.

variate.energy ist ein wetterzentriertes Tool zur Ertrags- und Risikoanalyse von Erneuerbaren Energien. Wetterbedingte Fluktuationen der Energieerzeugung sind fester Bestandteil zukünftiger Energiesysteme. Nur wenn wir diese verstehen, kann die Energiewende nachhaltig und effizient gestaltet werden. Wir kombinieren Machine-Learning-Algorithmen mit konsistenten Wetteraufzeichnungen der letzten 40 Jahre, um Wetterdynamiken und deren Effekt auf den Energieertrag standort-spezifisch zu ermitteln. Indem wir die wetterbedingte Schwankungen ins Zentrum der Analyse stellen, können einzelne Anlagen, Anlagenportfolios und Energiesysteme trotz zukünftiger Unsicherheit zukunftssicher gestaltet werden.

Charlotte Huang und Joachim Reinhardt gründeten variate.energy, nachdem sie das ungenutzte Potenzial von datengesteuerten Ansätzen für die Innovation des Energiesektors erkannt hatten. Vor der Gründung von variate.energy arbeiteten beide gemeinsam als Data Science Berater mit Kunden aus der Biotechnologie und dem Ingenieurwesen.

Stammdaten

Gründungsjahr:

Handelsregister:

Stammkapital:

Kontakt